604.859.2341

Your Summer Guide to Abbotsford – 2018


Under General

Written by

Written on July 9th, 2018

Summer brings out the nest of Abbotsford. And it’s time for you to take advantage. 

 

Get inspired to…

Get lost in berry patches and apple orchards before finding yourself at a local winery. Take in those sweeping valley views by cycling the Sumas Prairie – or by jumping from a plane at 12,000 feet. Explore Sumas Mountain’s network of trails and then kick back on a lively patio. Discover new exhibits at local museums then cap off the day with live music in Jubilee Park.

There are more than a number of ways to take advantage of Abbotsford this summer.

 

Dining Out

Restaurant 62 – restaurant62.ca

S+L Kitchen and Bar – jrg.ca

Bow & Stern – bowandstern.ca

Paliotti’s – paliottisitalianrestaurants.ca

 

Casual Meal

Dion’s Table – harvestgrillgreens.com

Duft Brickhouse – duftandco.com/brickhouse/

Bramples Bistro at Tanglebank Gardens – tanglebank.com

Brodeur’s Bistro – bbistro.ca

 

Coffee & Bakeries 

Duft & Co Bakehouse – duftandco.com/bakehouse

Tracycakes Bakery Cafe – tracycakesonline.com

Oldhand Coffee – oldhandcoffee.com

The Polly Fox – thepollyfox.com

Cafe Amarti – cafeamarti.com

 

Mountain Biking

Abbotsford is home to some of the best mountain biking terrain in the Fraser Valley! Sumas Mountain and Ledgeview are the two most popular riding areas in the city, and more information can be found at trailforks.com/region/abbotsford.

 

Beat The Heat

Valley Wake Park – valleywakepark.com

Mill Lake Spray Park – abbotsford.ca/leisure/parks

Centennial outdoor Pool – myreccentreabbotsford.com

Birchwood Dairy – birchwooddairy.com

 

Golfing

Ledgeview Golf Club – ledgeviewgolf.com

Fraser Glen Golf Course – fraserglen.com

Valley Golf Centre – valleygolfcentre.ca

 

Hiking & Walking

Mill Lake

Discovery Trail

Willband Creek Park

Matsqui Trail

Sumas Mountain

abbotsford.ca/leisure/parks/trails

 

Shopping

Highstreet Shopping Centre – highstreetfv.com

Sevenoaks Shopping Centre – sevenoaks.com

Historic Downtown Abbotsford – downtownabbotsford.ca

 

Fun & Farms

Castle Fun Park – castlefunpark.com

Get Air – getairabbotsford.com

VRKade – vrkade.com

Boardwalk Games – abbyboardwalk.com

Eco Dairy – ecodairy.ca

Maan Farms – maanfarms.com

Taves Family Farm Applebarn – tavesfamilyfarms.com

 

Circle Farm Tour

Summer in Abbotsford means an abundance of fresh local produce! Stop by one of our Circle Farm Tour partners to grab your fruits, vegetables, means and more to create your own farm to table meal or take it to a local park an al fresco picnic!

circlefarmtour.com/abbotsford

 

 

Immerse yourself and join in the love of the community with these activities based around arts, culture and heritage.

 

Live Music

Field Session – fieldhousebrewing.com

Abbotsford Centre – abbotsfordcentre.ca

Fraser Valley Concert Series – abbotsfordartscouncil.com/fraser-valley-concert series

Townhall Public house – jrg.ca

Jam In Jubilee – jaminjubilee.com

 

Art

The Reach Gallery Museum – thereach.ca

Kariton Gallery – abbotsfordartscouncil.com

Gallery 7 Theatre – gallery7theatre.com

Fraser Valley Stage – fraservalleystage.com

Community Murals – tourismabbotsford.ca/murals

 

Heritage

Gur Sikh Temple – canadiansikhheritage.ca/gur-sikh-temple

Trethewey House Heritage Site – tretheweyhouse.ca

Mennonite Heritage Museum – mennonitemuseum.org

Clayburn Village – clayburnvillage.com

 


 

Information available from Tourism Abbotsford – EAT PLAY LOVE ABBY.

Back To The Top